Galway win Connaught League 2012

Galway Chess Club has won the Connaught Chess League by beating the combined Castlebar/Westport team 3.5 to 1.5 in a tight final match played in NUIG on Sat, 21st July 2012. The Connaught League is split into North and South Connaught divisions. The title is decided by the final match between the two division winners. […]

Winter League 2011/12 Final Result

The winter league came to a conclusion a couple of weeks ago. The winner was Pete Morriss with a score of 6/7. Congratulations Pete on your second winter league title! Second was Felix Calleja who was the main challenger to Pete for the last few rounds. A notable mention should be made for Joona Kiiska […]

Galway Winter League 2011/12 – Final Round!

The final round draw is below, which will be due to be played on Thursday 22nd March.┬áThere is one final game being played tomorrow but the draw below will not change due to that result: 1 baird, d (6) : morriss, p (2) 2 abberton, e (8) : calleja, f (7) 3 , joona (16) […]

  • Galway Winter League, Round 1.

    Z. Nemeth G. Abberton
    Z. Dragic P. Morriss
    J. Rawlinson I. Finnerty
    D. Piercy K. O’Mahoney
    K. Asyraf J. Blackwell
    B. Delee A. Koslovs
    P. Ward I. Danial
    A. Zariq A. Barber
    K. Ryder BYE

  • Upcoming Events

    (All 7.30pm starts in the Bridge Club unless otherwise specified)

    Tuesday 23rd: Casual Meeting in Massimo from 8pm
    Thursday 25th: October Blitz
    Thursday 1st November: Rapid League – Rounds 2,3,4
    Thursday 8th November: Winter League – Round 2
    Thursday 29th November: RL – Rounds 5,6,7
    Thursday 6th December: WL – Round 3
    Thursday 20th December: Christmas Blitz and Close
    Thursday 10th January: WL – Round 4 and Reopening
    Thursday 7th February: WL – Round 5
    Thursday 7th March: WL – Round 6
    Fri 22nd-Sun 24th March – Galway Congress
    Thursday 4th April: WL – Round 7

  • Recent Comments

  • Site Categories