December Blitz: 20 December

Our last blitz tournament of 2018 will take place on Thursday 20 December, in our usual venue of the Bridge Centre (upstairs), St. Mary’s Road. Start time 7.45; expected finishing time about 10.30. There will be seven rounds you will have to make all your moves in 5 minutes per game plus 5 seconds a move. We provide sets and clocks. Newcomers are welcome. No entry fee; no prizes – but rumour has it that there will be (edible) seasonal goodies on offer instead.

After that, the club will close for a short christmas break, reopening early in the new year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Galway Winter League, Round 1.

    Z. Nemeth K. Asyraf
    J. Rawlinson P. Ward
    D. Murphy M. O’Donnell
    P. Morriss D. Piercy
    A. Kozlovs Z. Drogic
    A. Barber J. Blackwell
    I. Danial K. Ryder
    B. Delee G. Abberton
    A. Zariq I. Finnerty

  • Upcoming Events

    (All 7.30pm starts in the Bridge Club unless otherwise specified)

    Tuesday 23rd: Casual Meeting in Massimo from 8pm
    Thursday 25th: October Blitz
    Thursday 1st November: Rapid League – Rounds 2,3,4
    Thursday 8th November: Winter League – Round 2
    Thursday 29th November: RL – Rounds 5,6,7
    Thursday 6th December: WL – Round 3
    Thursday 20th December: Christmas Blitz and Close
    Thursday 10th January: WL – Round 4 and Reopening
    Thursday 7th February: WL – Round 5
    Thursday 7th March: WL – Round 6
    Fri 22nd-Sun 24th March – Galway Congress
    Thursday 4th April: WL – Round 7

  • Recent Comments

  • Site Categories