European Club Cup, 2018

As this year’s Galway Winter League is about to start, it might be worth pointing out that previous Winter League winners for 2015 (Gerardo Artola Palo) and 2017 (Denis Ruchko) are both currently playing in the European Club Cup in Greece – along with the likes of Magnus Carlsen, Mamedyarof, Ding Liren and other chess giants – but, alas, not for Galway: Gerardo is paying for Dublin and Denis for Ballinasloe. You can follow their results here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Galway Winter League, Round 1.

    Z. Nemeth G. Abberton
    Z. Dragic P. Morriss
    J. Rawlinson I. Finnerty
    D. Piercy K. O’Mahoney
    K. Asyraf J. Blackwell
    B. Delee A. Koslovs
    P. Ward I. Danial
    A. Zariq A. Barber
    K. Ryder BYE

  • Upcoming Events

    (All 7.30pm starts in the Bridge Club unless otherwise specified)

    Tuesday 23rd: Casual Meeting in Massimo from 8pm
    Thursday 25th: October Blitz
    Thursday 1st November: Rapid League – Rounds 2,3,4
    Thursday 8th November: Winter League – Round 2
    Thursday 29th November: RL – Rounds 5,6,7
    Thursday 6th December: WL – Round 3
    Thursday 20th December: Christmas Blitz and Close
    Thursday 10th January: WL – Round 4 and Reopening
    Thursday 7th February: WL – Round 5
    Thursday 7th March: WL – Round 6
    Fri 22nd-Sun 24th March – Galway Congress
    Thursday 4th April: WL – Round 7

  • Recent Comments

  • Site Categories