February Blitz: Thursday 22nd

The next monthly blitz tournament will be held on Thursday 22 February at our normal home upstairs at the Bridge Centre, St Mary’s Road. Start time 7.45. As usual there will be seven rounds, at a playing speed of 5 minutes per player per game, plus each player gets an increment of 5 seconds per move. We are looking forward to seeing newcomers and olds hands alike.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Galway Winter League, Round 1.

    Z. Nemeth K. Asyraf
    J. Rawlinson P. Ward
    D. Murphy M. O’Donnell
    P. Morriss D. Piercy
    A. Kozlovs Z. Drogic
    A. Barber J. Blackwell
    I. Danial K. Ryder
    B. Delee G. Abberton
    A. Zariq I. Finnerty

  • Upcoming Events

    (All 7.30pm starts in the Bridge Club unless otherwise specified)

    Tuesday 23rd: Casual Meeting in Massimo from 8pm
    Thursday 25th: October Blitz
    Thursday 1st November: Rapid League – Rounds 2,3,4
    Thursday 8th November: Winter League – Round 2
    Thursday 29th November: RL – Rounds 5,6,7
    Thursday 6th December: WL – Round 3
    Thursday 20th December: Christmas Blitz and Close
    Thursday 10th January: WL – Round 4 and Reopening
    Thursday 7th February: WL – Round 5
    Thursday 7th March: WL – Round 6
    Fri 22nd-Sun 24th March – Galway Congress
    Thursday 4th April: WL – Round 7

  • Recent Comments

  • Site Categories