Galway Rapidplay: 26 May 2018

This year’s Galway Rapidplay will take place on Saturday 26 May, at the Bridge Centre, St Mary’s Road, Galway. (For directions to the Bridge Centre, see here.) The format will be seven rounds, with each player having 15 minutes to make all their moves, plus an extra ten seconds for each move. The event will start at 11 a.m. (prompt!), and we expect that it will finish by 7 p.m. Full information about the tournament, including how to enter, is available in the Rapidplay 2018 tab above.

Coffee, tea, and soft drinks will be available to purchase at the venue, and we expect to also provide sandwiches and other nourishment.

We are looking forward to seeing you – if you have any queries please do ask us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Galway Winter League, Round 1.

    Z. Nemeth G. Abberton
    Z. Dragic P. Morriss
    J. Rawlinson I. Finnerty
    D. Piercy K. O’Mahoney
    K. Asyraf J. Blackwell
    B. Delee A. Koslovs
    P. Ward I. Danial
    A. Zariq A. Barber
    K. Ryder BYE

  • Upcoming Events

    (All 7.30pm starts in the Bridge Club unless otherwise specified)

    Tuesday 23rd: Casual Meeting in Massimo from 8pm
    Thursday 25th: October Blitz
    Thursday 1st November: Rapid League – Rounds 2,3,4
    Thursday 8th November: Winter League – Round 2
    Thursday 29th November: RL – Rounds 5,6,7
    Thursday 6th December: WL – Round 3
    Thursday 20th December: Christmas Blitz and Close
    Thursday 10th January: WL – Round 4 and Reopening
    Thursday 7th February: WL – Round 5
    Thursday 7th March: WL – Round 6
    Fri 22nd-Sun 24th March – Galway Congress
    Thursday 4th April: WL – Round 7

  • Recent Comments

  • Site Categories