Next Blitz Tournament: 30 August

Our August Blitz tournament will be held on Thursday 30 August in the Bridge Centre (upstairs), St Mary’s Road. Please be there by 7.45 for registration. There will be an entry fee of €5 to cover the cost of renting the room, with money left over being returned in PRIZES. There will be seven rounds; the rate of play is that each person has 5 minutes to make all their moves in each game plus 5 seconds for each move. We can provide all sets and clocks. The tournament is expected to finish between 10.30 and 11.

Visitors to Galway are very welcome to come along and play.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Galway Winter League, Round 1.

    Z. Nemeth G. Abberton
    Z. Dragic P. Morriss
    J. Rawlinson I. Finnerty
    D. Piercy K. O’Mahoney
    K. Asyraf J. Blackwell
    B. Delee A. Koslovs
    P. Ward I. Danial
    A. Zariq A. Barber
    K. Ryder BYE

  • Upcoming Events

    (All 7.30pm starts in the Bridge Club unless otherwise specified)

    Tuesday 23rd: Casual Meeting in Massimo from 8pm
    Thursday 25th: October Blitz
    Thursday 1st November: Rapid League – Rounds 2,3,4
    Thursday 8th November: Winter League – Round 2
    Thursday 29th November: RL – Rounds 5,6,7
    Thursday 6th December: WL – Round 3
    Thursday 20th December: Christmas Blitz and Close
    Thursday 10th January: WL – Round 4 and Reopening
    Thursday 7th February: WL – Round 5
    Thursday 7th March: WL – Round 6
    Fri 22nd-Sun 24th March – Galway Congress
    Thursday 4th April: WL – Round 7

  • Recent Comments

  • Site Categories