October Blitz is on Thursday 25

Our next blitz tournament will be on Thursday 25 October, starting time 7.45, in our usual club room, upstairs in the Bridge Centre, St Mary’s Road. If you haven’t played before, you are very welcome; there will be seven rounds, and each player will have 5 minutes per game plus 5 second per move. We provide sets and clocks, and we expect the evening to finish around 10.30. There is no entry fee, so if you feel like giving it a try, then do!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Galway Winter League, Round 1.

    Z. Nemeth G. Abberton
    Z. Dragic P. Morriss
    J. Rawlinson I. Finnerty
    D. Piercy K. O’Mahoney
    K. Asyraf J. Blackwell
    B. Delee A. Koslovs
    P. Ward I. Danial
    A. Zariq A. Barber
    K. Ryder BYE

  • Upcoming Events

    (All 7.30pm starts in the Bridge Club unless otherwise specified)

    Tuesday 23rd: Casual Meeting in Massimo from 8pm
    Thursday 25th: October Blitz
    Thursday 1st November: Rapid League – Rounds 2,3,4
    Thursday 8th November: Winter League – Round 2
    Thursday 29th November: RL – Rounds 5,6,7
    Thursday 6th December: WL – Round 3
    Thursday 20th December: Christmas Blitz and Close
    Thursday 10th January: WL – Round 4 and Reopening
    Thursday 7th February: WL – Round 5
    Thursday 7th March: WL – Round 6
    Fri 22nd-Sun 24th March – Galway Congress
    Thursday 4th April: WL – Round 7

  • Recent Comments

  • Site Categories