January Blitz results

The January Blitz was won by Pete Morriss, with 6½ points out of 7 (drawing with Brendan Buckley).  Second, for the second month in a row, was Alex Drimbarean on 6.  The grading prize went to Steven Branigan, who was third with 4½.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Galway Chess Club is BACK!

    September 15th - BLITZ!

    September 22nd - RAPIDPLAY!!

    September 29th - BEGINNERS' EVENING!!!

    October 6th - WINTER LEAGUE ROUND 1!!!!!

  • Sign up for our mailing list:

    * indicates required