May Blitz Results

Our May blitz – the final one of the season – was won by Brendan Buckley, with 5½ points out of 7.  Second placed was a new member Steven Brannigan, who scored 5 points.  Steven also won the grading prize: usually we don’t allow anyone to win two prizes in this way, but his performance was so meritorious that the rules were bent on this occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Rapidplay 2022: Entrants

    Andrew Barber
    Max Cook
    ​Benjamin Gacquin
    Paul Gaffney
    Eoin Galvin
    Conor Haran
    James Lee
    Vladimir Mabhena
    Alexey Marchenko
    Roy Marshall
    Gerard McLoughlin
    Patrick Murphy
    Timothy O'Malley
    Rory Regan
    Vinayak Verlekar
    Vivaan Verlekar