November Blitz results

A relatively small number of die-hards chose to ignore the Met Éireann weather warnings and come along to this month’s blitz tournament on 13 November.  All returned home safely, and they had a close and exciting tournament.  Joint winners were Pete Morriss – back from his exploits in Greece – and Jason Rawlinson, on 5½ points out of 7.  Third was Brendan Buckley on 5.  The grading prize was won by fourth-placed Anton Kalinichenko, with 4½ points.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Rapidplay 2022: Entrants

    Andrew Barber
    Max Cook
    ​Benjamin Gacquin
    Paul Gaffney
    Eoin Galvin
    Conor Haran
    James Lee
    Vladimir Mabhena
    Gerard McLoughlin
    Patrick Murphy
    Timothy O'Malley
    Vinayak Verlekar
    Vivaan Verlekar