October Blitz results

Felix Calleja won the October Blitz, with 6 points out of 7, losing only to Brendan Buckley, who came second with 5½ (losing to third placed Jason Rawlinson, and also dropping half a point by missing the first round).  The grading prize was won by newcomer Henryk Raczkowiak, on 4 points.

Using increments met with general approval, and certainly allowed some games to reach their ‘natural’ conclusion instead of being decided by speed of hand movement as was the case in the past.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Rapidplay 2022: Entrants

    Andrew Barber
    Max Cook
    ​Benjamin Gacquin
    Paul Gaffney
    Eoin Galvin
    Conor Haran
    James Lee
    Vladimir Mabhena
    Alexey Marchenko
    Roy Marshall
    Gerard McLoughlin
    Patrick Murphy
    Timothy O'Malley
    Rory Regan
    Vinayak Verlekar
    Vivaan Verlekar